CWCF Speaker and Annual General Meeting

November 13, 2020, 12 noon to 2 pm Eastern Time.  

(9 am in PT, 10 am in MT, 11 am in Sask and CT, 

1 pm in AT, and 1:30 pm in NT)

Virtual via Zoom

(Guest speaker 12:00 -12:30pm followed by AGM)

Featuring special guest speaker

Dr. Jessica Gordon-Nembhard

“Diversity & Inclusion Aren’t Enough: 

Practical Tools for Worker Co-ops and the Worker Co- op Movement”

Slides from the presentation are available here.

The video of the presentation is available here.

With increased attention on systemic racism and inequality, organizations in the co-op sector are seeking to centre racial justice in their work. But how best can we do that? Drawing on her decades of experience in this  area, Dr. Gordon-Nembhard, a professor at John Jay College, City University of New York, and member of the U.S. Cooperative Hall of Fame, will explain why creating real change will take more than diversity and inclusion.

Nous sommes désolés que la conférence et l’AGA auront lieu en anglais seulement.  Si les participant·e·s souhaitaient s’exprimer en français, nous pourrons faire la traduction consécutive de vos questions et commentaires.  /  We regret that the speaker and the AGM will be in English only.  If participants wish to express themselves in French, we will provide consecutive interpretation of your questions and comments.

The deadline for regular resolutions has passed.  If a member wishes to submit a late resolution, it may be possible to consider it; the deadline is 48 hours before the start of the AGM.  Please use this form, and provide it to Resolutions Committee members Eric Tusz-King and Jessica Provencher, with copy to Hazel Corcoran.

Documents for the AGM are available here.

Everyone is required to register for this event even if you are only planning to attend the speaker part.  Please register here.

Registration closes as of midnight ET on November 9.

Newsletter

Sign-up for our newsletter here.