Call for Resolutions and Nominations

Call for AGM Resolutions

Resolutions for the CWCF AGM in November are due on September 16, 2021. Please see the CWCF Resolutions process, including the Resolutions Form on the last page, at this link:  Please submit resolutions to Resolutions Committee members Jessica Provencher and Frank Bezanson-Harris, copying Executive Director Hazel Corcoran

Call for Board Nominations

CWCF is seeking nominations for its board of directors.  Serving on the CWCF Board is a great opportunity to help guide the worker co-op movement in this country and for networking with other worker co-operators.  To be eligible to run, you must be a worker-member of a CWCF Regular Member (worker co-op or multi-stakeholder co-op with substantial worker control), or be nominated by a Regional Federation (currently only in Quebec).  To reflect its commitment to justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion, CWCF encourages nominations from equity-seeking groups.

There are four seats available, starting at the 2021 AGM:

  • BC/Yukon Director (3-year term)
  • Ontario Director (3-year term)
  • Quebec Director (3-year term)
  • At-large Director (2-year term, currently vacant)

Nominations are requested by October 29th, but are open up to and including on the floor of the AGM.   Nominations can be sent to the Nominating Committee Chair Evan Proven, copying Hazel Corcoran.